You've got enemies?“You know, if you just set out to be liked, you would be prepared to compromise on anything, wouldn’t you, at any time? And you would achieve nothing!” – Margaret Thatcher

I know very little about this women, Margaret Thatcher, but I love that she said this. In this world you have to make choices that aren’t popular and you have to make people you love upset. Maybe you’ll even make people you don’t’ know upset, but you have to make those choices. This world focuses too much on being liked and admired and it costs them everything.

Now, I am not saying you should go out and treat people badly, but I do think you need to stick to your convictions. I would say I am pretty stubborn with my convictions and view points, but I always try to make people feel like their point is valid as well. I hope that I never make someone feel less because my feelings are different than theirs. However, I will not apologize for being who I am and if that means people don’t like me… well, at least they don’t like the real me.

I am moving forward in life knowing that it is okay for people to not stand by my convictions, but I cannot allow that to let me waiver.

Today I am smiling for being me.

(Verses for convictions.)

